DCT700 Help?

JTAG (NT) on Cable Boxes

Moderator: justsomeguy

killac93

DCT700 Help?

Post by killac93 »

Hi guys,
I just received my unit today and I have to say that I am new to the cable box side. I have to first get my product activated but in the meantime I'm going to do some reading. I have a few boxes that I'm going to play around with but I'm wondering what would be a good place to start reading in the forums. I've read around and understand the backup process and so forth but wondering are there any specific files to load or is it just waking up the box with what was on it previously. Any insight well appreciated. Thanks.
prence18

Read and you will learn

Post by prence18 »

this will help you out

viewtopic.php?t=6129
killac93

Post by killac93 »

Prence18, Thanks for the response.
killac93

Post by killac93 »

Okay I'm getting some results but I have a few questions for you experienced testers. I have a valid dump but I'm trying to change UID so that CC can't detect. I am using the latest version 0.47. Can anyone point me in the right direction or am I just looking over it. Thanks guys!
prence18

plat

Post by prence18 »

load the NVram files from your dct 700. then select dct2500/700 testing. Look up top on the TAB.
justsomeguy

Post by justsomeguy »

killac93 wrote:Okay I'm getting some results but I have a few questions for you experienced testers. I have a valid dump but I'm trying to change UID so that CC can't detect. I am using the latest version 0.47. Can anyone point me in the right direction or am I just looking over it. Thanks guys!
you change the UID after you program the box. when you change the firm there will be a few check boxs. 1 of which will be to add the remote feature. after the box is all programed plug it into the tv and power off. hit the select button a couple times and it will bring you to the occult menu. once your there its the very last option to change uid. just go into there and change the number to whatever you want...