Scientific Atlanta 4250 HD

Here you can put bug report of USB JTAG/BDM or features or device you want to support. Please submit wish list only. Other topics will moved out from this forum
dsbruno

Scientific Atlanta 4250 HD

Post by dsbruno »

Im new at this but i've been doing alot of reading trying to get familiar with the usbjtag nt and what it can do. It looks like a great product and i see its getting more and more support. Will it be possible to get into the SA 4250 or even the 8300 model. Thankyou in advance.
jackmode

Post by jackmode »

yes these models are more common then the motorolas
If Hacking is a Drug im a adict!!
dsbruno

Post by dsbruno »

If you could please help me it would be greatly appreciated. Ive done alot of reading and understand the process. I have quite a bit of knowledge jtaging Charlie and Bev recievers but absolutley none with these types of boxes. Which software would be used to get into them and is there a layout for the 4250 or 8300 board ( to hook up the jtag). Sorry if im asking for too much info but alot of the info is scattered and i tried a search for 4250 and 8300 but couldnt find any info on them.
jackmode

Post by jackmode »

im on the same boat as you i have 2 8300hd boxes one on through comcast the other i got from my buddy would be nice for some support hopefully the usbjtagnt can do the job
If Hacking is a Drug im a adict!!
dsbruno

Post by dsbruno »

It would be nice to get some clarification on these boxes. If the usbjtagnt does work with these boxes i guarentee they sell hundreds of these usbjtagnt units. As i only have one of the boxes i am not in a position to open it up try and figure out the pinout of the board, then to find out it dosent work. Someone has to be able to find one of these boxes refurbished or at a garage sale or has one laying around to try it out. If anybody has any info please let us know.
beerfan

Post by beerfan »