Zorin OS 12.3 based on Ubuntu 16.04

NT software on Linux testing.
Post Reply
Koevoet
Junior Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:29 am

Zorin OS 12.3 based on Ubuntu 16.04

Post by Koevoet »

There are some layout issues on the this version with both NT and UJ modem.

Notably with NT when you click the activation tab after software has been activated you cannot close this window , you have to unplug NT in order to do so.
The rest you can see from the screenshots relate to layout issues.

I have not tested functionality yet to see if there are more issues.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8878
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Looks like it is related to the default font. I will try to load this os and see if this issue needs to be addressed.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8878
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

OK, I loaded Zorin OS core and I do see some issue.
However the issue you have not able to close the window can be fixed by press esc key.
I need to rebuild the 0.83 for Linux. This will be done in the next few days.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8878
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

I have uploaded 0.82 for Linux. Please download and try it.
Koevoet
Junior Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:29 am

Post by Koevoet »

Activation box issue is resolved , but the layout issue on both NT & UJ persists.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8878
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Koevoet wrote:Activation box issue is resolved , but the layout issue on both NT & UJ persists.
My default settings does not look that bad. This is related to the system font used.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8878
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Koevoet wrote:Activation box issue is resolved , but the layout issue on both NT & UJ persists.
What is your screen resolution? Can you try to adjust screen resolution and see if that matters? If it is, let me know what resolution that causes the issue.
Koevoet
Junior Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:29 am

Post by Koevoet »

I have tried different resolutions , different monitors , different pc and all the layout issues remain the same as per the previous screenshots.

Tried VGA and HDMI connections they all remain the same.
Koevoet
Junior Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:29 am

Post by Koevoet »

Reduced the font size and all is ok now
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest