Wrt54g v6 not Wrt54gs

Routers, VOIP devices, etc.
evil666

Wrt54g v6 not Wrt54gs

Post by evil666 »

I am trying to flash a Linksys Wrt54g V6 router. Not a wrt54gs. I hit detect and it reads some of it but says unknown flash type. It reads the broadcom info. However when I attempt to program it keeps saying use detect command. So what the hell do I do. Do i need to get an update def file?
usbbdm

Post by usbbdm »

Update your flash.def file. Or use flshset to set the compatible flash.
evil666

Post by evil666 »

Im sorry. I am new to this to some point. How do i get the flash information if the usb can't read it or find it when i use detect? How do I know if any flash.def here has the info for my linksys? Or use flshset to set the compatible flash?
I know its a pain in the ass but any helpful info would be cool.
evil666

Post by evil666 »

From the information I can find without actually being there the chip is BCM5352EKBG
Streetsurfer

Post by Streetsurfer »

if it reads the chip # it should'nt be too hard.
evil666

Post by evil666 »

Streetsurfer wrote:if it reads the chip # it should be too hard.
This is what i get
-detect
IDCODE 535217F
Broadcom BCM5352
IMPCODE 800904
DMA supoorted
Unknown flash type!
Report these two value to [email protected] 00ec,2277

I try dtcflsh and I get unknown flash type
Streetsurfer

Post by Streetsurfer »

check your messages I send you some info I hope it helps.
evil666

Post by evil666 »

I finally said fuck it sense i couldn't get a clear answer. Usually when your power light is constantly blinking and all 4 port lights are solid its completely bricked.