Clear the PPV's

PPV issues.
jamia744

Clear the PPV's

Post by jamia744 »

i used the USBDM_NT to flash a box, but the problem is i couldnt get to clear the PPV's, what am i missing in here?
i use to clear them using the old USBDM and never had a problem.
sphinx

Post by sphinx »

Try:

reset 1
init
getram nvram
(select clear ppv above)
jtagtester

Post by jtagtester »

Jamia744. Can you confirm if the method that Sphinx mentioned was effective in the removal of PPV's?
jamia744

Ppv

Post by jamia744 »

no it didnt, i dont i think we are missing a command or a file .
usbbdm

Post by usbbdm »

sphinx wrote:Try:

reset 1
init
getram nvram
(select clear ppv above)
You need one more command "setram nvram"
sphinx

Post by sphinx »

There is no way to clear the limit of PPV orders from the XC Chip.
justsomeguy

Post by justsomeguy »

I don't really know anything about this as i'm greener then a newbie when it comes to these boxes, but i have lots of experience testing sat boxes. but could you not just rewrite previous saved information to the unit and it would wipe the ppv's ? or is it because the xc chip cannot even be accesed and therefor cannot be either read or written to? now does anyone know if this chip can be replaced with some other chip at all ? so as of now once you've hit the ppv limit your shit outa luck then is this how it currently works? and how many ppv's do you get before you hit the limit? i thought i read somewhere here that you could wipe all but the last ppv once you hit the limit??

sorry for such novice questions and comments but like i said i'm very very green when it comes to these boxes..

Justsomeguy
GideonOmega

Post by GideonOmega »