dvi3000 and dvi3100 tests with dct port control

JTAG on DVI3000.

Moderator: elkora

Locked
dagra82
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 1:27 pm

dvi3000 and dvi3100 tests with dct port control

Post by dagra82 »

Hello I have proven dct by control in dvi3000 with firware 00,00 and in the hyperterminal I do not have answer . In dvi3100 with firware 00,00 I do not obtain answer either.
In dvi3000 with firware 20.07 and dct port control and the hyperterminal I obtain this answer:
?CXD2099 failed to acknowledge data transfer!

Motive Version: E07.12.03
Motorola Broadband Communications Sector, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2004
All Rights Reserved


DViTV Version: 05.00.10
Motorola Broadband Communications Sector, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2002
All Rights Reserved

Basic User Interface:6430:VOD_Initialize(nviafocus.cpp:1132)
nVia Client: Version 1.6 Build 21
C-COR Inc.
Copyright 2004-2006

Basic User Interface:6430:utils_malloc(mem_helper.cpp:168) utils_malloc: app hea
p status:
lHeapId=2
lSize=9961420
lAllocated=896
lFreed=9960576
lPageSize=8
nViaMainTask Calling nViaVodConstruct
MapMgr:: Start OOB Hunt (1)
but I nothing to dvi can write and tranferir
I have proven with dvi3000 with firware 20,07 but port control and the XCMangler program and I do not obtain answer no.I that single xcmanager they work dct2224 but have myself I throw a test but she has not worked. I FOLLOW WITH INVESTIGATING
dagra82
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 1:27 pm

Post by dagra82 »

Differences found between dvi30xx and dvi3100:
DVI3000 or DvI3020:
1.-Firware has wachdog
2.-boot this prote'ge' by alters

DVI3100
1.-Firware has wachdog
2.-boot can be programmed but he is a little different from the one from dvi3000 and not this prote'ge'

nvram I think that they are equal in both models
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8994
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

The watchdog is annoying. We can not pause the CPU and do debugging. We are not as lucky as we did in DCT2000 testing. If we do not have watchdog we can have more testing. The NVRAM is the same as new DCT6412 and I believe at one day we can do the same job we did for DCT2000/2500. NVTool like tool should be able to used to modify the NVRAM.
dagra82
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 1:27 pm

Post by dagra82 »

My dct port control has 2 serial ports. I alone obtain informacion with the serial port of blue color.
The first thing that reads is this:
?CXD2099 failed to acknowledge data transfer!
DESCRIPTION
The CXD2099AR is a Common Interface (CI) controller IC
designed for use with DVB compliant Conditional Access
Modules (CAM), POD and PCMCIA type memory cards -
performs the communication between a Host microcontroller
and the Module/Card. The IC communicates to the Host either by
a parallel 68K style interface or a serial I2C compatible
connection. Communication between the CXD2099AR and the
Module/Card is greatly simplified by the inclusion of a fully integrated
hardware Physical layer.
Parallel and serial MPEG2 Transport Stream interfaces are
fully programmable ensuring compatibility to commonly used
Front End demodulators and MPEG2 decoders.

I need a circuit of I2C?

So that serves the serial port of black color?
That software needs The DCT port control? That the program be called DCT diagnostic?
At last they have left to touch you the balls this bad people. I like a lot the new forum
cablelink
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:59 pm

hyperterminal problem

Post by cablelink »

Cant get login screen when i go to hyperterminal, it goes straight to
connection then fails on port number. I`am not sure how to setup.
Using 5101 with fercsa. Please help.
pepibumur
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:49 pm

Post by pepibumur »

Hello, where can I buy a dct port control?
techouk
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 10:41 am

hummm...

Post by techouk »

Hello,. where is the watchdog?, It's integrated into the cpu or not?

Can we make a false signal to his output?

Thanks a lot ...,
cebeda
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:22 am

Post by cebeda »

techouk wrote:Hello,. where is the watchdog?, It's integrated into the cpu or not?

Can we make a false signal to his output?

Thanks a lot ...,
viewtopic.php?t=1607
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests