no detect 3020

JTAG on DVI3000.

Moderator: elkora

Post Reply
PORFIN
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 3:22 pm

no detect 3020

Post by PORFIN »

When plug usbjtag in a 3020, power led comes off and when type in usbjtag

Code: Select all

-detect 
 IDCODE FFFFFFFF
 Manufacturer not found 7FF
 IMPCODE FFFFFFFF
 DMA not supoorted
 
tester5
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 9:16 pm
Location: NewYork&Chicago
Contact:

Post by tester5 »

that is pluged in wrong.....or not jtag.
overclock
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:46 am

se apaga

Post by overclock »

when i plug the usb leds shut down too hav u got a solution?
PORFIN wrote:When plug usbjtag in a 3020, power led comes off and when type in usbjtag

Code: Select all

-detect 
 IDCODE FFFFFFFF
 Manufacturer not found 7FF
 IMPCODE FFFFFFFF
 DMA not supoorted
 
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8994
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

PORFIN wrote:When plug usbjtag in a 3020, power led comes off and when type in usbjtag

Code: Select all

-detect 
 IDCODE FFFFFFFF
 Manufacturer not found 7FF
 IMPCODE FFFFFFFF
 DMA not supoorted
 
DVI3020, I think you need to make the connector and your connector is not right at this time. For DVI3000, I solder all the pins to a 14 pin header to connect the the JTAG.
overclock
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:46 am

Post by overclock »

u´ve plug in the pin heather preinstalled into3120 u need to plug in in the correct place.
grifotas
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:13 am

Post by grifotas »

overclock wrote:when i plug the usb leds shut down too hav u got a solution?
yes, the 14 pin conector was not ok, now i detect dvi3020
overclock wrote:u´ve plug in the pin heather preinstalled into3120 u need to plug in in the correct place.
you say preinstalled in 3120, but 3020 not have preinstalled pins
Grifotas
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8994
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

I have DVI3000, the connector is smaller than normal 0.1 gap. You need to solder the connector on it.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest