sti5517

JTAG on Dish Receivers.
Post Reply
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

sti5517

Post by softjad »

Hi,

I'm trying to dump a flash M58LW032C using usbjtag in the sti5517 but allways retrieve the dump reapeated in each 1024 bytes.

what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

When the usbjtag read the ID:

Code: Select all

-detect
IDCODE 2D41F041
STi STi5517
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum ffff,ffff
My XML configuration:

Code: Select all

<Test>
	<Name>MyDevie</Name>
        <Cat>Others</Cat>
	<Protocol>DCU</Protocol>
	<Endian>Little</Endian>
	<IRLength>5</IRLength>
	<Programram>0x80000200</Programram>
	<Memorys>
      <Memory>
         <Name>Flash</Name>
         <Type>1</Type>
         <Address>0x7FC00000</Address>
         <Size>0x400000</Size>
      </Memory>
	</Memorys>
</Test>
Flash added to the flash.xml

Code: Select all

		<flash>
			<id1>0x20</id1>
			<id2>0x8822</id2>
			<name>M58LW032C</name>
			<size>0x400000</size>
			<protocol>1</protocol>
			<block>
				<secnum>32</secnum>
				<secsize>0x20000</secsize>
			</block>
		</flash>
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

If you do not see TRAP on the xml is not right. I believe this is DCU3 not DCU. Try to use the extreamvew3300 and see what you get. No worry about the flash.xml it will auto detect with CFI command.
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

Thanks for your reply.

With the ExtremeView3300 i have the same result:

Code: Select all

Copyright (C) 2010,2011,2012
USB JTAG NT    0.57
Target: ExtremeView3300
-detect
IDCODE 2D41F041
STi STi5517
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum ffff,ffff
The TRAP is always OFF

Note: I have the same board with the same flash but with the sti5516 and i can read without problems, but also can read with jkeys...
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Even for DCU3 you should be able to read it with Jkeys I think. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hy7XGNceuAo
Follow the procedure.
1. Connect JTAG NE first (not plug usb).
2. Start app.
3. Plug USB.
Once you see USB connected then hit ID see if you get TRAP ON.
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

Same result.

Must be missing some thing here.
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

How can i use/control the "Reset" pin from the usbjtag?
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

If you have reset pin connected. "reset" will reset the target.
When old days for DCU2 (Sti5518) you need to ground pin to enable JTAG.(BtSrc1)
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

The sti5517 have not this pin.

My doubt is the Reset from the usbjtag (pin 13). How can i control this output?
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

No way to control the nTRST and the RESET outputs from the usbjtag?

The "reset" command only control the nTRST and I cannod define the timings.

usbbdm, can you help me with this?

Thanks
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

softjad wrote:No way to control the nTRST and the RESET outputs from the usbjtag?

The "reset" command only control the nTRST and I cannod define the timings.

usbbdm, can you help me with this?

Thanks
reset controls the reset pin not nTRST.
You can use reset n (like reset 20) to control the reset width. No need to control nTRST. That only exist for ST40 target.
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

Thanks usbbdm,

The reset time is always 18uS with any value you put in front of the reset.

I neet to send a reset with 150uS duration (this is only a example).

How can i do this?

Thanks
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

softjad wrote:Thanks usbbdm,

The reset time is always 18uS with any value you put in front of the reset.

I neet to send a reset with 150uS duration (this is only a example).

How can i do this?

Thanks
Can you try to issue command "rest 2" or "reset 10"?
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

Hi,

The issue is the same with the "reset 5" or "reset 10"
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8962
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

You are right. I checked the code, there is no delay in the reset. I can send you a test load that has this include. Will that help?
softjad
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 2:52 pm

Post by softjad »

Yes. You can send me a PM with this and i will test for you.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests