USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > General > News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-29-2013, 11:08 AM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,878
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pir8pete View Post
I'd like to request to have the "Range" default to "AllFlash" instead of "U-boot" please or have it remember the last tab used?

Same with remembering the sizing of the windows.
So you do a lot of resizing the Window?
If I have choice to implement the default to All flash and remember the last tab I would select all flash. Not all the device has a "U-boot".

I have two feature request now, any new feature request?

I will add one more feature which is "finger scroll". This will remove the copy and paste of the hexedit but make it scroll while using mouse. This is extra important on Android device.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-29-2013, 03:28 PM
Pir8pete Pir8pete is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: C A N A D A
Posts: 105
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by usbbdm View Post
So you do a lot of resizing the Window?
If I have choice to implement the default to All flash and remember the last tab I would select all flash. Not all the device has a "U-boot".

I have two feature request now, any new feature request?

I will add one more feature which is "finger scroll". This will remove the copy and paste of the hexedit but make it scroll while using mouse. This is extra important on Android device.
For now that's all that I can think of that would make this program nicer to use, at least on windows

-Remembering resizing of the windows, helps with different resolution screen sizes.
-And either remember the last tab used, or have it default to use "AllFash" as that's what ppl should be selecting first before doing anything, is making a full flash backup!


I guess if you wanted it to be perfect, update the copyright with 2010-2014 and fix the "ContactAuthor" to -> Contact Author

Thx for providing great software with updates, will version 0.66 be updated with these changes?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-29-2013, 09:07 PM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,878
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pir8pete View Post
For now that's all that I can think of that would make this program nicer to use, at least on windows

-Remembering resizing of the windows, helps with different resolution screen sizes.
-And either remember the last tab used, or have it default to use "AllFash" as that's what ppl should be selecting first before doing anything, is making a full flash backup!


I guess if you wanted it to be perfect, update the copyright with 2010-2014 and fix the "ContactAuthor" to -> Contact Author

Thx for providing great software with updates, will version 0.66 be updated with these changes?
OK. 0.66 uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-08-2014, 07:40 PM
zone2oo0 zone2oo0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

So um, i'm jumping from 0.63 to 0.66 and the app crashes... i'm trying to find 0.65 or whatever, but can't seem to find it due to the fact that you guys don't keep an archive.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-08-2014, 07:57 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zone2oo0 View Post
So um, i'm jumping from 0.63 to 0.66 and the app crashes... i'm trying to find 0.65 or whatever, but can't seem to find it due to the fact that you guys don't keep an archive.
0.66 Is working without Issues here. Did you Uninstall 0.63 before trying to install 0.66?

I have versions 0.27 through 0.66 and All work.......... I also have the 0.65 Setup if you need it, However I am sure that the software is not the problem.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."

Last edited by CAPONE; 01-08-2014 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-08-2014, 08:09 PM
Pir8pete Pir8pete is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: C A N A D A
Posts: 105
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by zone2oo0 View Post
So um, i'm jumping from 0.63 to 0.66 and the app crashes... i'm trying to find 0.65 or whatever, but can't seem to find it due to the fact that you guys don't keep an archive.
same here after 64 on my one box is crashes, but all versions work fine on my others
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-08-2014, 08:10 PM
Pir8pete Pir8pete is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: C A N A D A
Posts: 105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPONE View Post
0.66 Is working without Issues here. Did you Uninstall 0.63 before trying to install 0.66?

I have versions 0.27 through 0.66 and All work.......... I also have the 0.65 Setup if you need it, However I am sure that the software is not the problem.
toss a link up for .65 i wanta see if it crashes one my one box that 66 doesn't work, didn't get the chance to install it, assumed it worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.