USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > General > News > Old posts

Closed Thread

Old 03-03-2009, 10:33 PM
Administrator

Default Comcast user please read.

If you use your email address as xxxx@comcast.com you might experience some problem to get registered. The email from the forum to your email address might get blocked by Comcast and so you cannot verify the user. In this case you can
1. Use another email account (recommend).
2. Send to activation email ask for manually activated.
There is too many emails recently asking the same question. Also if you place order it is better not to use Comcast email address.
Old 05-28-2009, 12:38 PM

Hello I'm new in this so I'm looking information about what I should buy to programing the cable box with comcast and the internet modem, if some one can help me with some information please let me know, my email: alfonsomorgage@yahoo.com, Thanks
Old 05-28-2009, 10:15 PM

Default Re: Email Blocked??

UH-OH.... not a good thing. The moment when any ISP blocks email from this site does not sound good. That means they are catching on... and soon, we all will be in trouble....
Old 05-28-2009, 10:44 PM

not really...maybe are people that can open channels on any box..you wouldn't know things like that do not list on sites.
Old 08-07-2009, 08:44 AM
Administrator

Someone reported to me that one of our member "morksys" is reporting that this site is under "investigating" on the cloner site. I will tell you this is not true and this member is now banned. I noticed him doing nothing but talking bad to this site and he is most likely a spy from the cloner site.

Comcast blocks email from many site include the site he is posting on. This has nothing to do with the investigating. The truth is every such kind of site will be monitored. That is why we are very sensitive about the information we share.