USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > USBJTAG (NT) > Product Support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2017, 07:03 AM
jian123a jian123a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Smile How do I create new MXLs to set the size of UBFI1 and UBFI2?

Hello, thank you, I learned through the forum has been successfully usbjtag read arrissb6141, arris wbm760, arris822modem the chip, the next step I need them to brush into a mandatory system, but I am in the software tool - -modem - protocol - target which can not find the corresponding model of the machine, may I ask someone can tell me how to create a new configuration file? Of course it is best to have how to brush the weapons of the tutorial.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2017, 09:03 AM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,879
Default

All the XML files are stored in %appdata%/usbjtag/config. Open anyone that is close to your modem to study.
Most critical data is the memory map.
There is a tool under tools to help you create an XML.
Most of the time you need to analyze the data in the firmware to roughly determine the memory map.
If you have specific of one of the XML you can post here to discuss.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2017, 08:17 PM
jian123a jian123a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Smile thank you for usbbdm reply

Thanks for your reply, i uploaded a copy of the original arris wbm760 modem with the programmer, can you help me? Or can you tell me what to do?
Attached Files
File Type: rar wbm760yuanmodem.rar (7.28 MB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2017, 10:44 AM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,093
Default

Try this XML.
Attached Files
File Type: zip TWBM760.zip (388 Bytes, 18 views)
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2017, 09:52 AM
jian123a jian123a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Smile good !!!thank you!

Thank you for the xml file provided, I tested the normal brush machine, very grateful! But there is a problem, I just enable the Start Mode for the Internet can no longer enter the gui interface through 192.168.100.1! Does anyone know what's going on?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2017, 02:40 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,093
Default

Try connecting Modem without the Cable Line and see if then you can get to it.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-26-2017, 05:18 PM
Carlito's way Carlito's way is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 34
Default

This is a BCM3380 right?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-27-2017, 02:08 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlito's way View Post
This is a BCM3380 right?
Don't know, I have never removed the Heat Sink to see. Maybe someone else has and can answer that question.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-07-2017, 04:46 PM
jian123a jian123a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPONE View Post
Try connecting Modem without the Cable Line and see if then you can get to it.
I try to set the forceware, but found that most of the fw log information is no service. I have not found a solution yet
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.