USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > General > Bug report.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2018, 10:13 AM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,488
Default UJmodem bug found.

Latest UJmodem will crash when sb5102mod is selected. I will try to fix it soon on all platforms.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2018, 08:17 PM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,488
Default

Please extract the following file to the config folder.
Attached Files
File Type: zip TSB5102Mod.zip (334 Bytes, 91 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2020, 02:38 PM
thegato thegato is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default Technicolor CGA4233 Cable modem

The modem has a serial port and what appears to be a jtag.
How can i try it?


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2020, 04:42 AM
geant90 geant90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 28
Default SB6183 Dump without desolder

Long time folks! Anyone figured a way to dump the SB6183 without desoldering?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2020, 08:08 AM
Killswitch Killswitch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 440
Default Restoring DCT3416 back to life

Welcome to all past/present Cable Box Testers ! I pulled one of my fave boxes out of closet, a first generation HDMI w/ 160 GB Hard Drive and found that it had gone into Hunt mode and lost its identity. And, now that a new Firmware has been introduced, it lost its NVRAM and, this is where the Testing begins. This unit uses the EJTAG64 platform and the DCT6412 dll which is identical. After attaching a 10 pin Header onto the board, even an old head like me has been unable to start Testing. All I need do is to copy a valid 3416 NVRAM back on board and, I've found this to be exceptionally difficult to accomplish, just like it was several years ago. It will not Detect the Intel Flash on board, supplying values like 0000000 or FFFFFFF. And, DEBUG ON appears but, setting the NVRAM moves forward only one block on the progress scale and runs no faster than 20 Kbs and quickly hangs due to Watchdog. This box was always difficult back in the day and, remains so today. I DO want to revive this unit and, use it to record stuff. The Watchdog shouldn't matter with a 256 Kb NVRAM. I'm stuck and a bit angry. Are there any creative ideas I can use to speed the Testing process ? Thanx and, a goodday to one and all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.