Cisco EPC2425

SB5XXX,SBV5XXX
Post Reply
Damo2k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Cisco EPC2425

Post by Damo2k »

If you want this info for any reason..
Board looks very similar to: http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/scientific. ... epc2203c?s[]=jtag

Copyright (C) 2010,2011,2012
USB JTAG NT 0.65
Target: SB5100
-detect
IDCODE 0336817F
Broadcom BCM3368
IMPCODE 00800904
EJTAG V1, V2.0
DMA supoorted
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum 0bf0,02b2

I'm not 100% on flash layout.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8686
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Damo2k wrote:If you want this info for any reason..
Board looks very similar to: http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/scientific. ... epc2203c?s[]=jtag

Copyright (C) 2010,2011,2012
USB JTAG NT 0.65
Target: SB5100
-detect
IDCODE 0336817F
Broadcom BCM3368
IMPCODE 00800904
EJTAG V1, V2.0
DMA supoorted
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum 0bf0,02b2

I'm not 100% on flash layout.
Looks to me it can back up without issue. However the write enable is not right and thus cannot detect the flash type. Can you post a picture of the board? I might be able to take a look remotely.
Damo2k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Post by Damo2k »

Yes I will try post a PIC tomorrow.

The flash seems to have read fine yes :-)
Damo2k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Post by Damo2k »

Actually, everytime I read the flash, the data never seems to be complete. E.g. The first time I read flash, I get about 640KB of data, the rest is random data upto 2MB.. Next time I ran, I get about 850KB with random data up to 2MB. I know this because the firmware image in the flash is incomplete.

Do you know what may be causing this ?
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8686
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Damo2k wrote:Actually, everytime I read the flash, the data never seems to be complete. E.g. The first time I read flash, I get about 640KB of data, the rest is random data upto 2MB.. Next time I ran, I get about 850KB with random data up to 2MB. I know this because the firmware image in the flash is incomplete.

Do you know what may be causing this ?
Setup teamviewer and I can take a look. This could because of watchdog issue.
Damo2k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Post by Damo2k »

Damo2k
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Post by Damo2k »

I tried again last night, and the flash seemed to read better. It was getting last there it previously stopped, all the way to to 2MB. I then discovered that the flash was indeed 8MB, so I made a new XML and read the flash again.

Just curious, for the original SB5100, how does the "change mac" feature work?

Do you read a memory range in flash, change values, and flash back ?
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8686
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

Damo2k wrote:I tried again last night, and the flash seemed to read better. It was getting last there it previously stopped, all the way to to 2MB. I then discovered that the flash was indeed 8MB, so I made a new XML and read the flash again.

Just curious, for the original SB5100, how does the "change mac" feature work?

Do you read a memory range in flash, change values, and flash back ?
If you need help you need to setup teamviewer and I can work on it at night. (Go to irc first)

change mac does not write back. It only change in memory and you need to manually program it back.
thospot
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:01 am

Post by thospot »

hi I also have a Cisco EPC2425 .can Haxorware software be added to them?
sb5101e
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:44 pm
Contact:

Post by sb5101e »

ok?
mx29lv640dbtc-90g is flash
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8686
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

I tried to read back and if you define the flash from 9f400000 with size 80000000 you can rad the entire flash. However the program ram cannot be found since the router was bricked. So you can only use slow programming.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests