DCT2244 help for a beginner.

Test on DCT 2224/2244 using USB BDM.
ebelul2

DCT2244 help for a beginner.

Post by ebelul2 »

Hi, I'm new to all this and iv been doing a lot of reading for the past weeks but there are still some gaps in my knowledge. I recently ordered and received the USBBDM NT and downloaded USBJTAG NT v0.28 but I cannot find my box(DCT2244)under the target menu instead I find DCT 2224, so my question is how can I get my box on that list? and also Iv been trying to figure out how this is all done and I had the idea of calling my cc & upgrading my service to highest package, copying the memory of box onto my computer and then going back to the basic package and just loading the memory of the premium? would this idea work? what obstacles am I facing? How do most people use this software to achieve this?

Any help would be appreciated
Thanks.
usbbdm

Post by usbbdm »

DT2244 is the same as DCT2224 as far as testing.
joe9877000

help

Post by joe9877000 »

I have a dct2244. It was working until couple days ago. Now all it shows on the screen is " this channel will be availble shortly" and the name of the shows come up as well. What should i do?? what programs do i need?? i dont know anything about boxes??
ebelul2

Post by ebelul2 »

I'm sorry but does anyone offer any form of guide, I don't mean to offend anyone but I realize now that we have to talk in code language since most of my questions were not answered, Iv been doing quite a bit of reading and its really hard finding out what you need to know when everyone is talking that way, and for a beginner its even harder. I don't really know what strategy to follow in order to do this, I think if I was led on the right path I wouldn't have much of a problem figuring it out. If there is no such help then, I have a couple of questions,