StarChoice, 4DTV and Digicipher II

BDM (NT) on Star Choice
usbbdm
Posts: 8628
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm » Sat May 15, 2010 4:16 pm

Harry181 wrote:Really GREAT work there Alonzo ... Man wish I had YOUR Drive ...

USBBDM ... Have U had any luck on FUID for the 405?


Hey GO ... Just noticed that I joined a FULL year ahead of you
No. The code structure is totally different.

Harry181
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:13 am

Code Structure

Post by Harry181 » Sun May 16, 2010 11:46 am

Boss .. If you need any dumps , let me know
Far East of the Western World

minipower
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 7:47 pm

Post by minipower » Mon May 17, 2010 3:08 am

Alonso:: I am having a hard time putting the pictures together, so I can see the whole chip.

It is hard to get the big picture of the chip with the pictures unlabeled.

Would it be possible to label the pictures, with like " top right " " middle right " " bottom right ".

Are there pictures of the same area but have more magnification?


Google Translation:


Alonso:: Estoy teniendo dificultades para poner las fotos juntos, para que pueda ver todo el chip.

Es difícil obtener el cuadro general de las fichas con las fotos sin marcar.

¿Sería posible para etiquetar las fotos, con lo similar "arriba a la derecha", "centro derecha", "abajo a la derecha".

¿Hay fotos de la misma zona, pero tienen más aumentos?

Alonso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Merida , Yucatan Mexico

Post by Alonso » Mon May 17, 2010 2:12 pm

This can show you the position.
i call lower left were you can see the memory array also 3 volts are close to that memory.
When you see the microscope photo you will see i left a wire soldered those are the 3 volt input. Also you will see they are the lower left.
4 squares sector is lower right.
The whole wafer view is impossible its too big for lenses.
Its all blurry.
You better use this video to define position.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Qg23HywlY4

minipower
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 7:47 pm

Thank you

Post by minipower » Mon May 17, 2010 4:25 pm

Thank you Alonso for pointing me to that video. Now I will be able to put all the pictures together to make one picture


Google Translation

Gracias Alonso por dirigirme a ese vídeo. Ahora voy a poder poner todas las fotos juntas para hacer una foto

merkin
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:49 pm

Post by merkin » Mon May 24, 2010 7:17 pm

Nice Pics Alonso
bad timing for the DSR's too bite the dust.
Looks like there are FP (fixed process) Showtime and others C3 @ 131W

Probably due to the "Zombiesat" (search google if you havent heard of galaxy 15).

Alonso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Merida , Yucatan Mexico

Post by Alonso » Wed May 26, 2010 7:36 am

I would say not a bad time at all Galaxy 15 is know in 4dtv as G1 on g1 you can find the TV guide and since 2 years ago all channels have been leaving G1 and have moved to
EUTELSAT 5 I recorded it as W5 at my 4dtv DSR920
All the good stuff is there almost every channel from 100 to 900 plus digital radio channels They have mapped they are all used and all channels at G1 have their mirror at W5.

merkin
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:49 pm

Post by merkin » Wed May 26, 2010 5:30 pm

@Alonso
Do you have a DVB-s2 receiver?
I bought this from china http://www.prof-tuners.com/eng/prof7500.html

Gets all kinds of satellite wildfeeds also.
Right now many HiDef channels are being uplinked to Amazones @ 61 degrees west.
http://rickcaylor.websitetoolbox.com/post?id=4636905
Some are not scrambled.

They are KU band. Do you have KU lnb?

This is the Mexico KU beam. Good luck.

Alonso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Merida , Yucatan Mexico

Post by Alonso » Sat May 29, 2010 8:18 am

just cband i have i think ill have to start first with the dual band LNB and its rotor.
Then i can slave the DVB receiver to my new id not working DSR920
Is that receiver expensive?

merkin
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:49 pm

Post by merkin » Sat May 29, 2010 12:23 pm

I bought from the online shop.
http://shop.prof-tuners.com/
arrived in 10 days. You need fast PC to play HiDefinition.

Yes many people slave from DSR-920. That is the preferred setup.

I also bought this
http://www.dmsiusa.com/products.html#c-ku
there are three versions. In North America KU band uses local oscillater frequequency of 10750. So we need the BSC-621. There are other C/KU lnbf's made by others. Shop around. I think you can setup lnb in dsr-920 options for voltage control polarity 13/18v.
Of course you can always get a corotor and ku lnb as you said. It gets better signal, but costs more money.

Also do you have mesh dish? Make sure the mesh is NOT too big. If a No. 2 pencil can fit through the mesh it is too big for KU band.

Since you already have Cband get a DVB-S2 tuner you can watch tons of free tv. just look at SatMex5 and SatMex6. http://www.gofastmotorsports.com/channellist.html

Also G1 @ 133.0W has many free channels right now. For example 9 showtime HD channels. A&E, The History channel in HD. And more.

Good luck.

wolffie454
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:49 pm
Location: Somewhere in space and time

Post by wolffie454 » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:41 pm

Has anyone had any luck issuing a spi command to a dsr 905/922 ird and reauth channels previously subscribed to?

There are quirks with this box I don't fully understand. I had sub that ran out on Sep 5, and had programming for a week after by staying away from G1. I figured that the channels would stay open until the new month. However, I accidentally did option 67780 which redoes box auth or so I read, anyhow lost the channels. Waiting until end of month to resub.

I understand that subs are in the stream and what to unlock, but what I dont know is how does ird know what day of month is it and it is a julian calendar integral into real time clock or just keep track of day of month, I understand first of each month box will lose auth if a new hit is not received.

Can someone familiar with a dsr 905 or 922 explain how the clock works along with authorization? Is it possible to fool clock and start month over so box doesnt look for new seed key for new month? December 31, 2010 time runs out on 4dtv, and I would like to make my box think it is always before dec 31 if this is possible.

KingDomus
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:30 pm

Post by KingDomus » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:58 pm

Just read through this, sounds very promising. Any updates on it?


Great work Alonso

Harry181
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:13 am

UID/UPM Changer

Post by Harry181 » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:22 am

Sure wish I had me a "UID/UPM Changer" for a DCT405
Far East of the Western World

usbbdm
Posts: 8628
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm » Fri Oct 22, 2010 7:24 am

Harry181 wrote:Sure wish I had me a "UID/UPM Changer" for a DCT405
No plan yet. Plan is work on DCT700 first. The demand for DSR is not as big now.

merkin
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:49 pm

Post by merkin » Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:44 pm

Alonso wrote:My offer still stands for the forum admins i give you free 1 Brand new XC78066-9 if someone else but not me pays for the shipping, so that you can replicate what i have done and witness the miracle of the new user id.
GI/Motorola dropped support for 4dtv.

We can still get programming from Skyvision/SRL (satellite receivers limited).

The source code as released for 4play.exe. which allowed manual map updates via BDM.

Here is the source code and compiled binary and pdf.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/aw5v7u700 ... dsetup.rar
http://www.mediafire.com/file/txpfdbh8x58s4qs/4play.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/file/tjc2s7tb7 ... __Data.pdf

You were right on track with CS1 CS2 memory select for SRAM. 4Play was able to access those chip selects.

Also Please I have one very important question for you.
Remember you said when you soldered a new XC chip you got a new UID.
Where you able to acquire a "DC LOCK" (Green Light) on any Digicipher tranponders with the new UID?

P.S. I would love to take you up on the offer. It will be trivial for me to resolder that chip. I have done 603 surface mounts and as well as SSOP in the past.

Thanks in advance.

-merkin

Locked