Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

This talks about BDM used on card Engine computer
Post Reply
Gergogriff1
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:53 pm

Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by Gergogriff1 »

Hello, i have a Valtra S260 2001, the Armrest contol unit is dead! I think the MC68376 has burned out. The flash is the 29F040C. I got an another controller, and I read both of flash, and the good controller sent only FF, but the bad is not. What do I need to buy to be able to do the job satisfactorily? I live in Hungary, would it arrive without problems? Do I just have to read and copy the flash?

Best Regards.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

USB BDM NT is the tool to program MC6833X CPU.
gergogriff
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:14 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by gergogriff »

Hello!

The device is here, and I activated it, but I have a problem.
When I try to detect the chip, I get a message:
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/phpbb3 ffffh,ffffh

I tried to read the chip and it seems to be good.
The flash: AM29F040B
MCU: Motorola MC68376BGC

Thanks,
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

Which target do you select?
Do you see BDM ON after you hit detect?
What value of RPC is displayed?
If you see BDM ON and you see good value of RPC like 00000400
Then you have the wrong target. I can help you remotely to make good XML.
Otherwise instead hit detect use command
"reset 1"
Then read the data for backup purpose. You will not be able to program the flash without properly detect the flash (thus a good XML is needed).
Gergogriff1
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by Gergogriff1 »

As I mentioned before, I have two same board. The first is works good in the vehicle, and when I try to detect it, the RPC = 00000400, but, when I try to detect the second panel, the RPC = FFFFF3FB.
I selected the "VOLVOCEM" target, and I see the BDM ON after I hit the detect.
Maybe the MCU is dead, in the second panel?
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

Please setup a time so I can take a look remotely.
1. Your good unit can be fully backed up.
2. Your BAD unit might be reprogrammed to be good again depends on if the it is only flash is corrupted.
3.Your flash is very old and I am not 100% sure the current program supports to program it. But I assure you this can be "fixed" if we both work together.
4. What you need is a correct init sequence in xml and you are ready to go. This done by read the good flash, disassemble the firmware and make the proper xml. I did make videos how this is done but I do not know if you can understand this and being able to do it yourself.
Gergogriff1
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by Gergogriff1 »

I tried to make a new XML file, but when I search the "FFA48, FFA4A, FFA4C, FFA4E" in the ASM, I could not found none of them.
When would you have a little time, to check it remotely?
The TeamViewer is installed on my notebook.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

I use zoom remote desktop.I am on Pacific Time zone.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

In the mean time you can email me your backup for analyze. MC68376 uses slightly different registers.
Gergogriff1
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by Gergogriff1 »

I have already installed this program.
Please let me know, which time point is appropriate for you.
I am online until 10 pm every day. I am on GMT+1 time zone.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

Have you checked your email or private message?
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

It turns out this unit is working in byte mode. I will soon release software that support byte mode for BDM.
Gergogriff1
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by Gergogriff1 »

Thank you very much! I would be grateful if you could inform me when the new software available.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

I need try with you remotely. Almost ready.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8715
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Re: Valtra Control Unit With MC68376

Post by usbbdm »

I hope we can do one more remote session and it should prove the feature is ready or not.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest