dct700 plat issue

This is JTAG to debrick any JTAG device. Modem, cable boxes, dish boxes routers.
Post Reply
mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

dct700 plat issue

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:35 am

I'm debricking a dct700 everythings ok until ldram plat won't start

CAPONE
Junior Member
Posts: 5014
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:25 pm
Contact:

Post by CAPONE » Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:05 pm

mikeljordan23 wrote:I'm debricking a dct700 everythings ok until ldram plat won't start
LOL Would you Mind giveing A more Clear Explanation of your Problem?
when you ldram plat won't start? WTH does that mean? ldram plat is in software, if you don't do Program plat, then you have not programed to box therefore it should not affect Box. So please Explane Exactly What you are doing so we can try to Help You solve your Problem. All I can say for sure at this point is, Its USER ERROR Related for SURE.

mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

DCT700 plat issue

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:37 pm

Sorrry, can't program plat. I backed up info on a subd-unit to lock it out. I couldn't get it to power back up after reset so tried to debrick I was able to ldram boot, sprogram boot, scmpram boot no problem but couldn't get unit to load plat....

mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

DCT700 plat issue

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:40 pm

Sorry I mean program plat it stays at start. I hope your right and it is user error...

CAPONE
Junior Member
Posts: 5014
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:25 pm
Contact:

Post by CAPONE » Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:45 pm

mikeljordan23 wrote:Sorry I mean program plat it stays at start. I hope your right and it is user error...
If you have a Full Backup Just Load it, Set Speed to Lowest Speed then Detect and Use this command

sprogram 90000000 400000

usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8661
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm
Contact:

Post by usbbdm » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:38 pm

Do not forget erase first if you use "sprogram" command.

mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:58 pm

ok, tryn it now....

mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:15 pm

Ok, first tab or all flash loads but next tab rsvd gives me busy speed at 1 or 2 same results

CAPONE
Junior Member
Posts: 5014
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:25 pm
Contact:

Post by CAPONE » Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:39 pm

mikeljordan23 wrote:Ok, first tab or all flash loads but next tab rsvd gives me busy speed at 1 or 2 same results
Image

WTF R you Doing? Do You have TeamView?

mikeljordan23
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

Post by mikeljordan23 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:54 pm

Yea, let me knw when ur ready Ill send info.....

CAPONE
Junior Member
Posts: 5014
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:25 pm
Contact:

Post by CAPONE » Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:55 pm

mikeljordan23 wrote:Yea, let me knw when ur ready Ill send info.....
I am Here, PM me Info

justsomeguy
Junior Member
Posts: 1421
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by justsomeguy » Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:11 pm

i've tried to keep up with this thread..but f*ck me am i ever CONFUSED as to what is even going on....LOL
live your life like a beer commericial

CAPONE
Junior Member
Posts: 5014
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:25 pm
Contact:

Post by CAPONE » Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:20 pm

justsomeguy wrote:i've tried to keep up with this thread..but f*ck me am i ever CONFUSED as to what is even going on....LOL
Does,Not Following Instructions, Sound Familiar? LOL

pancho
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:12 pm
Contact:

Post by pancho » Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:56 pm

detect
ldram boot
erase boot
sprogram boot

disconnect and connect the box (until you see the orange LED lights and connect the USB port usbjtag your pc)


detect
ldram plat
program plat

disconnect and connect the box

Now program the nvram or whatever we want to upload to the deco sig.forma:


Setdct

Loading nvram and 90000000.bin

with that the box is already active but need to change the uid and other things to block all for it ...

detect
getram nvram (Here you go to the DCT and then Testing Network Address and Network Address put where it says the following and then you give 0000000000001000 OK)
Setram nvram
getram plat (Here you go to the DCT and then Firmware Testing Test your selecionas DCT700 and everything is there and where it

JDCableGuy
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:09 pm
Contact:

is there more instructions to finish debrick dct700?

Post by JDCableGuy » Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:40 pm

is there more instructions to finish debrick dct700?


pancho wrote:detect
ldram boot
erase boot
sprogram boot

disconnect and connect the box (until you see the orange LED lights and connect the USB port usbjtag your pc)


detect
ldram plat
program plat

disconnect and connect the box

Now program the nvram or whatever we want to upload to the deco sig.forma:


Setdct

Loading nvram and 90000000.bin

with that the box is already active but need to change the uid and other things to block all for it ...

detect
getram nvram (Here you go to the DCT and then Testing Network Address and Network Address put where it says the following and then you give 0000000000001000 OK)
Setram nvram
getram plat (Here you go to the DCT and then Firmware Testing Test your selecionas DCT700 and everything is there and where it

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest